Orchestral Maneuvers


Creative Strategies for Groups 


Sandra Bain Cushman, Director of Alexander Technique on Guitar Craft and Guitar Circle courses, has developed a field for creative action in Orchestral Maneuvers.

OM offers a simple, straightforward and accessible method of developing presence, coordination and attention for the individual musician, the musician and their instrument, musicians and their instruments within a group or orchestra; and for the group and orchestra as a whole.

Orchestral Maneuvers is available to all—musicians and non-musicians alike—seeking to expand and explore their creative life and work.  

Sandra has worked with performers for 29 years on the finer points of attention, expression, balance and breath.  OM is an outcome of Sandra’s own long practice, experience and creative insight. It’s also a lot of fun.

Robert Fripp
Saturday 18th. January, 2014; Casa Stella Maris, Caorle, Italy.


OM Live!

 

Next meeting

Sunday, November 12th 

9 PST; 10 MST; 11 CST Mexico & Ecuador; 12 noon EST; 14:00 Chile and Argentina; 17:00 UK; 18:00 Europe

Contact OM Office for ZOOM access code

EVERYONE WELCOME!